Best Hamburger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly except for not using rosemary and using cheddar cheese instead of colby (I didn't have any colby on hand.) These were good and, if you like a saltier hamburger or if you love meatloaf, I'm sure you'd rate this 5 stars. I only rated it 3 because, as I discovered when I made these, I prefer my hamburgers with just beef and the toppings on top. :) But if you want to experiment with something different in a hamburger, this would be the recipe to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
My family loved this and no left overs but was told we are having this again. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
these were okay. i didn't like the taste of all those dried herbs, so i would definitely recommend cutting back on the parsley, basil, oregano, and rosemary. And what was the point of fresh garlic AND garlic powder?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraBento

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I found the use of the rosemary, oregano & thyme to be operpowering. I tried it without these seasonings and the product was much better. I also substituted extra sharp chedder cheese and added bacon bit. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Melling Sr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Amazing, literally the best hamburger ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
love the burgers! i only use half a package of onion soup mix though as i find a whole package is a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This hamburger really was one of the best i've ever had! The only things I changed were I used 2 tsp of soy sauce because I had no worcestershire sauce. I also had no dry onion soup mix or minced garlic, but the burger was amazing without them. Fortunately I had all of the spices and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
These really are the best hamburgers ever! Every time I make these I have people asking me for the recipe. I skip the rosemary just because I don't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Why bother using beef? Just throw in soy, nobody will notice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Love this hamburger! All the spices and onions and sauces added make it. My husband says they are the best. They are also excellent warmed up for the next day's lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States