Best Hamburger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Way too salty and way too many bizarre flavors for a great hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
So yummy, i made these for dinner and followed the recipe to a T...now we make them once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAshley033

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halethorpe, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These were very good hamburgers!! I used an all-purpose seasoning blend that was salt free but kept everything else the same. I might have forgot the cheese inside the burgers but I did top it with a slice of colby-jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
this one was ok...tasted too much like a meat loaf sandwich to our family :) but an ok sandwich if you don't make meat loaf on a regular basis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
these were really good and stayed together while grilling. followed the recipe exactly. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This burger is soooooooooooo good. I love the power packing ingredients in this. I understand that some people might like for it to have less of a punch, but i really enjoyed the intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very good burger recipe....only thing I did differently was NOT ADD the Onion soup mix....I balanced the flavors by adding a chipotle seasoning mix of my own invention but using a store bought chipotle seasoning works just as well....I also smoked it with hickory wood chips on the grill....overall after my changes in the recipe....it was Bombtastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Terrific taste easy to make. Have made them several times and get nothing but compliments and people wanting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
No one in my family liked them. Had a really off-putting kind'a soury taste---soy sauce? Worcestershire sauce? Either one or some or all of the ingredients, (who knows what combination?) did not like to play well with other's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very good, very tasty, very moist patty. After reading the other reviews, I did back off using the full amount of herbs ( and I had no dried rosemary). However, next time, and there will be a next time, I'll use the recipe as is, and then assess where I need to cut back. Update: I've now made over 300 patties using this recipe. I use the recipe as written, cut nothing back, although I do add a crushed stack of Saltine (salted tops) crackers (as per another reviewer). I use extra lean ground beef and there is no shrinkage. Raves all round from our diners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 121-130 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States