Best Hamburger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This recipe was good. I didn't put the rosemary in either, like a lot of reviewers did. I probably won't make it again, just because it didn't WOW me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Outstanding. Like a grilled slice of meatloaf, though I didn't get mine quite brown enough over gas. Use 80% ground beef for the fullest flavor. I don't have all the green herbs, so I used 1 tbsp of Italian seasoning in a 2 lb batch. What surprised us was that the flavor was subtle despite the strong seasonings (I used double minced garlic) - nothing stands out. You can't even detect the soup mix. The shredded cheese also disappears, so cheese on top is good. Very savory. As to the complainers, yes, if you don't enjoy a juicy, flavorful meatloaf, this would not be for you. Everybody in the fam, from four to sixty-four, loved them. Even our very organic-mom daughter couldn't resist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
"Best Hamburger Ever" ? Someone needs to get out more ! bad tasting meat loaf ? Ya never know till ya try ... I scaled down .. make two bugers ... Epic Fail !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenacres, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
It's a good "hamburger" but I've made thousands of burgers on the grill and it's only in my top 50. A good and out-of-the-ordinary taste for a "hamburger" (thus the " "s). Tastes more like meatloaf. But a good alternative burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This recipe, except for the soy sauce, rosemary & oregano, and a lack of quick oats, is my favorite meatloaf recipe!!! I don't know what I should rate, but, even though I eat meatloaf sandwiches, I never thought of grilling! Actually, that's not quite true...I was running late once, & just decided to make into patties to facilitate a quicker finish! I later progressed to muffin pans !!! Good stuff though! Blessings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Tabitha & me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Not worth putting together unless in large quantity and turning it into meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Too much stuff and too many flavors fighting each other. Simple is better...always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This makes a very salty meatloaf! Leave out the soy sauce and onion soup mix and you will cut the salt back to an acceptable level. If you like the onion taste add a tablespoon of dry minced onion. It was an okay burger. I love the garlic but you must cut the salt to make it edible for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Soy Sauce and packaged Onion Soup Mix,,,Sodium and MSG !!! Sorry Not for me :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This recipe reminds me of when I lived in Australia where they serve Rissoles. Not quite the same recipe, but a recipe with pizzazz just the same. Here's what a Rissole has in it: 2 Lbs Ground Beef, 2 Eggs, 1 Medium Onion, diced, 1/3 Cup Ketchup, 1 Tbsp Worcestershire Sauce, 1 Tbsp Garlic, chopped fine, 1 1/2 Tsp Dried Sage, 1 Tsp Dried Mustard, ½ Tsp Salt, ½ Tsp Pepper, 1 Carrot, grated. 2 Tbsp General Purpose Flour (Formed Rissole are dredged in flour) 2 Tbsp Oil (used for frying Rissole's) These are good with whatever condiments you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Kramer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States