Best Hamburger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This really is the best tasting hamburger ever! All the people here complaining that it tastes too much like meatloaf can just go back to eating their boring old meat burgers with salt and pepper, because this recipe if for folks who desire some real flavor in the meat. I made this recipe exactly as described, except I ommited the garlic clove, and used only a teaspoon of powdered garlic. For the onion I used a red onion. I mixed all of the other ingredients together before adding the meat, and I knew I was in for a treat when I saw how thick and rich all of the flavor ingredients were. I used a george foreman grill, and was very happy with the final results. My only mistake was my condiments. There is no need to add a slice of onion on the burger, because it will be too overpowering. Keep it down to a minimal with maybe just a slice of lettuce and a slice of tomatoe, and enjoy this hamburger for the flavor already in it. Looking forward to leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
461 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Way toooooo SALTY!!! This recipe packs a lot of flavor but it's just NOT balanced. Too much salt and I didn't even use salt. Not one pinch! Cut down on the onion soup mix...maybe this will help cut the salty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
235 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I served this recipe a month ago, and it was very good. We're doing it again tonight. The only changes I made were to go light on the herbs & spices--about half the asked-for amounts. And no salt at all. The onion soup mix and soy sauce add all that's needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
208 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STONESOUP

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Made them for Mother's Day because my mom loves hamburgers and she took one bite and couldn't eat the rest. Way too many ingredients and the rosemary was dreadful in a hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
this was a really good recipe, i left out the garlic powder, and used real garlic, it was alittle salty, next time i will cut back onthe salty spices. we will always make this mix whenerver we grill burgers again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This may be a good recipe if you want your burgers to taste like meatloaf. -plus, that was without the onion soup mix. With the soup mix would be far too much seasoning. Won't use this burger recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
these burgers kicked . the only thing i didnt add was the onion soup mix, i just didnt have it on hand, and they still kicked . very good, sastified both my male and female guest. i recommned the recipie to my older sister and she loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allendale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mahwah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This recipe was fabulous. I grilled the burgers for a large group and everyone wanted to know what was in them. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Good burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Maybe not the best, but very very good. Maybe all the onion soup is a touch too much. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States