Best Hamburger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Totally worth trying and packed full of flavour. I added 1/2 the dry onion soup mix (which was ample) and shredded cheddar cheese instad of the Colby or Monterey Jack. Still a fan of the beef only burger... but this is good when you're having company and are looking for something a little more fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I'm not the world's best cook, but I've had my share of hamburgers in my long life and I have to say these were THE best hamburgers I ever had! I used ground chuck and followed the directions as given. No extra salt was needed. They came off the grill plump & juicy with very little shrinkage! We all loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2lanelover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
My husband and I really enjoyed this burger. We loved the complexity of the flavor it had...much more interesting than just your usual burger. We just topped ours with mayo, fresh ripe tomatoes, and a couple pickles. I felt that too many toppings would have detracted from the nice blend of flavors the patty had. This will be my go-to burger recipe from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Best burger ever! The title was true! The only thing that I added was saltine crackers. I put the whole stick of crackers to 1.3 pounds of ground beef. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CytoPanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EGRIVNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oreland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I tried it but oregano and basil in my burger just doesn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
made this for my husband tonight and he liked it. Followed the recipe to the "T" as I am a vegetarian and couldn't taste it, but he really liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These were good, but I only gave them a rating of 3 stars becasue I did amend the recipe to fit my family's taste. I did not add the parsley, basil, and rosemary and only added a 1/2 clove of garlic and even left our the minced onion and used onion powder instead. Added all the green seasoning reminded us too much of meatloaf which most of my family members are not fans of and given the reviews which said this burger tasted like a mini meatloaf I decided to omit these items. i substituted the colby cheese for sharp cheddar and baked them on grill slates in my oven. These were nice flavorful juicy burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
My family LOVED these burgers. I did make a couple of changes. I left out the onion soup mix and added a 1 tbs of italian bread crumbs. All the spices together were just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
My family loved this will make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States