Best Hamburger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I made these burgers about 2 weekends ago, I think I went a little out of the box & added 2 much onion mix........still taste good next time I will stick 2 the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms.cookinvigirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Wow! I made these last night for dinner. I only changed one thing....besides the cheese in the recipe, just before I pulled them off the grill, I added a slice of American cheese to each one....OMG!!! The recipe definitely has the right title, cause it was the best hamburger we have ever had. I realize the recipes said to make 4 patties, but I ended up with 10. That's OK, Just means we had more to eat. EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caseyville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Definitely not the best hamburger ever. I was so disappointed when I took a bite only to be overwhelmed by the taste of garlic. I didn't have a clove of garlic, so I only used the tablespoon of garlic powder and the garlic was extremely strong. I can't imagine how strong it would have been if I used a clove of garlic! Not only is the garlic too much, I found that the burger is way too salty. Definitely not the best burger ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
this is the best hamburger recipe ever!! we didn't change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This was absolutely a family hit! Everyone raved about them. Definately a do over! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This burger was awesome. My kids and spouse liked it. I normally use ketchup, egg, breadcrumbs, etc. and it always tastes like meatloaf. Which isn't a bad thing but I was ready for something different. I did not use the Lipton soup mix as I just didn't have any, and instead of the individual parsley/basil/oregano/rosemanry, I just used a heaping tablespoon of Italian seasoning mix. The burgers were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This a really good base recipe. I tweaked it a bit. I left out the cheese, onion soup mix, and rosemary. Subbed in 1 tsp each of Allegro sauce, onion powder, and beef boullion. Cooked for 3.5 min on George Foreman grill, flipping after 2.5 min. They were amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Way too salty. Way too much like meatloaf. Way too many spices. Just didn't enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oldsingledad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I did not love this hamburger. The spices were too overwhelming and covered up the true flavor of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This recipe looks a bit over the top so I was pleasantly surprised it had good flavor flavor but not overwhelmingly so. The wife commented how good it was so I saved it to my recipe box to make again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Efaber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States