Best Hamburger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Beef done right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChillyBaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was a VERY good recipe! I ended up leaving the basil, soy sauce and rosemary out just because I didn't have any. It was very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
best ever hamburger for those that say too salty remember it says 1 ounce of dry onion soup not whole package. But I leave out the cheese. so that could be the difference. Put on cheese for those that like it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I'm glad I ignored the amount of onion mentioned here because I already had way too much onion before I finished putting in what it recommended, not even counting the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Yum! This was so tasty!! This is going to be my new go-to hamburger recipe! My husband and I both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
After reading reviews, I decided to make "hot hamburgers" out of it instead. I browned the patties in a pan then added enough water to cover and simmered for 20 mins or so. I removed the meat and thickened the "browned" water with a little flour and made a gravy. Simmering the meat in the water cooked out some of the salt and flavoured the gravy nicley. Still a little too salty for my taste but family enoyed it. Served with fries and a veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
OMG!!!!!!!!!!! the best ever!!!!!!! i made it just how it said and it was a huge hit everyone loved it i am only upset i didnt make more patties at the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I have used this recipe so many times in the past year, and every time these burgers turn out fabulous. I live in France so everyone wants me to make my American burgers for them in the summers. This recipe is my go to, and I am now known for these burgers. Thanks for the great recipe! Definitely Best Hamburger Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I modified this recipe a lot. I knew I wasn't going to enjoy the basil, oregano, parsley and rosemary in my burger so I left those out. I used 1.25lbs of ground beef. I strained out the powder part of an onion soup mix leaving only the dried onion bits to add to the meat. I added 1tsp of reduced sodium Worcestershire sauce, no soy sauce, 1tbsp on garlic powder, 1 egg, 1tsp of salt and about 1tbsp of fresh ground pepper and 1/3 cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese. I fried up some bacon and fried my burgers in the rendered fat. I don't have a grill. :( I mixed up some yellow mustard with ketchup as a condiment, a slice of bacon or two on them, slapped some cheese on it and had them like that. We all liked them. For our taste, they weren't too salty. They were flavorful and moist that way. Good recipe to adjust to your own tastes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Very similar to the Ranch Burger, but instead it is the Onion Burger. It does taste a bit like meatloaf, but in my opinion, that's a good thing. I don't know what has happened to hamburger meat at the stores, but it just has almost no flavor anymore, so we have to add some flavor to it. I made a few changes to this recipe. I used bleu cheese instead of colby or jack cheese. I used 1/4 cup dry old fashioned oatmeal to make it a bit softer and moister. I also wanted to up the flavor a bit, but cut back on the salt, so I only used one fourth of a packet of onion soup mix, and to it I added 1/2 teaspoon dry curry powder (salt free), 1/2 teaspoon of Mrs. Dash seasoning (salt free), 1/4 teaspoon onion powder (salt free), 1/4 teaspoon ground celery seed (salt free), 1/4 teaspoon ground cayanne pepper, and 1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper. I also added one heaping teaspoon of the finely minced garlic that comes in the little jars at the store (it's the garlic they use at most Chinese food restaurants). Wow! That was flavorful! Mix it all together with the finely chopped onion (I only used a small onion), oats and hamburger so that the seasoning is well distributed throughout. I left all the other ingredients the same. I think the dried oregano, basil, thyme, and rosemary made it so much better than I had even expected it to be. They are such savory spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States