Best Hamburger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I thought I would try something new. We really didn't care for it. The flavoring is good just not for a hamburger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made this for my family and everyone said it was amazing. The burgers were also massive and fit perfectly into the jumbo buns we had. I will DEFINITELY be making theses again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I liked these, but they weren't all that spectacular. The ingredients sure did make it look like a meatloaf recipe. I made this exactly as written (for the cheese, I actually used a Colby/Jack blend). For the first burger, I thought 5 minutes on each side wasn't enough, so after that I made it 6 minutes, or even more. This was on a countertop grill - I'm not a pro at grilling, so I'm sure a better job could have been done with this. This all made for 4 pretty big burgers - not the best hamburger ever, but at least worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
My kids, and their friends who were over for dinner said the hamburgers were delicious. I thought that it was a bit too Italian for me. I like something more savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Great recipe! My husband couldn't stop talking about it. I did the garlic powder, parsley flakes, etc by eye and not exact measurements but it turned out great! Definitely a go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
My family did not like this burger at all. We ate it, but will not be using this recipe again. Too many flavors competing with each other, and the burgers were quite salty without adding additional salt beyond the soup mix, soy sauce, and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is very good - FULL of flavor! I did not use ANY salt or pepper (enough salt in the onion soup mix!) and I did not add garlic powder - I figured the garlic clove would be enough (and it was, for us). It is a little salty, but not overly so. I also cut up a red bell pepper and mixed it in for some nice color. I loved all the flavor! I was worried that my husband, who tends to like his food on the blander side, would think think these are too "herby," but he thought these were really good too! We will make these again. Thanks for the recipe, UNIVSTUDENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Delicious! We didn't have onion soup mix, so I left it out. The remaining spice mixture still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Really good recipe, if you're looking for plenty of flavor this is the burger for you. I didn't have any grated cheese so I topped the hamburger with sliced cheese after grilling and it was just fine. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
We love this burger! I have never added the Lipton onion dry mix because I do not have it on hand and it does not need it! We have varied the type of cheese and it never diminishes the taste! Super yummy and my kids like them too! I love that this is easy and can be made with ingredients I already have in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States