Best Hamburger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I do a similar burger recipe, but I use bleu cheese crumbles instead if the Colby or Monterey jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Too salty for me, and I didn't like the oregano, rosemary or egg additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Great hamburger! The first time I ate a whole one at my house! Will def be making again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
These are very good. I end up changing a few things to suit my taste (fresh garlic, more or less of certain ingredients I like/dislike), but I think this is a solid base for a tasty burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I have never found a Burger recipe I like. Well....I ate two Burgers! My husband said they were delicious. We did think they were slightly salty, next time I won't add my own salt, maybe even omit the soy sauce or cheese. Not a big deal, I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very juicy burger - I adjust to our taste, but the cheese, onion and egg added in are phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is the second time I made these burgers. The first time made as written. I did use reduced sodium soy sauce and made the onion soup mix recipe from this site. The second time I left out the oregano and rosemary. We like it much better without it. This make 6-7 nice sized burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
After reading the reviews, I used 2 teaspoons of Onion powder in place of the onion soup mix. I also used pepper jack cheese(all I had available). I used 2 pounds of ground beef so the recipe would serve 6. Pepper jack gave it a nice zing and w/o the soup mix, it wasn't overly salty(the extra meat probably toned it down).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
They just don't taste like hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. But i followed what others said that it was too salty if followed the recipe exactly as it says. So I cut down on all the seasonings!!! Especially the dry onion soup mix. I like onion but i don't love onion!!! I believe that a burger is not a great burger, if the bun is not yummy. I love Sara Lee hearty and delicious hamburger buns. So i totally rev omen those to put the cherry on top! But overall im a huge burger fan so this is going in my recipe box!!! Absolutely in love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States