Best Hamburger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
these were really good and stayed together while grilling. followed the recipe exactly. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This burger is soooooooooooo good. I love the power packing ingredients in this. I understand that some people might like for it to have less of a punch, but i really enjoyed the intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Very good burger recipe....only thing I did differently was NOT ADD the Onion soup mix....I balanced the flavors by adding a chipotle seasoning mix of my own invention but using a store bought chipotle seasoning works just as well....I also smoked it with hickory wood chips on the grill....overall after my changes in the recipe....it was Bombtastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Terrific taste easy to make. Have made them several times and get nothing but compliments and people wanting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
No one in my family liked them. Had a really off-putting kind'a soury taste---soy sauce? Worcestershire sauce? Either one or some or all of the ingredients, (who knows what combination?) did not like to play well with other's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very good, very tasty, very moist patty. After reading the other reviews, I did back off using the full amount of herbs ( and I had no dried rosemary). However, next time, and there will be a next time, I'll use the recipe as is, and then assess where I need to cut back. Update: I've now made over 300 patties using this recipe. I use the recipe as written, cut nothing back, although I do add a crushed stack of Saltine (salted tops) crackers (as per another reviewer). I use extra lean ground beef and there is no shrinkage. Raves all round from our diners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I eliminated the salt from the recipe, and I had no oregano so I used Italian seasoning instead. I also used cheddar cheese. Very flavourful burgers with a nice conistnecy. It was hard to go back to eating bland store bought burgers after eating these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
My hubby really loved these burgers, I did use onion powder and garlic powder instead of fresh garlic and onion. I used Colby cheese. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Great burgers for the grill. I did however make a few changes. I left out the cheese, added ketchup and bread crumbs. I will definitely be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Perry, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Totally worth trying and packed full of flavour. I added 1/2 the dry onion soup mix (which was ample) and shredded cheddar cheese instad of the Colby or Monterey Jack. Still a fan of the beef only burger... but this is good when you're having company and are looking for something a little more fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States