Best Hamburger Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
its ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Well, for the first time in my cooking career I found out I was out of Worcestershire sauce. how did that happen? Anyways, I made this recipe except I subbed a tsp of A-1 Steak sauce for the Worcestershire sauce. I also halved the onion soup mix packet b/c of the salt content. I didn't have rosemary (this is getting embarrassing) so I used... a bit of tarragon (only b/c I was also cooking portabella sauteed in olive oil with tarragon, so the meals would blend). Lastly, I sauteed the onions briefly before cooling & adding to the mix. My kids--and I--agree these burgers came out incredible. So tasty, and so moist. No one at the table tasted Meatloaf... Don't know what to say there. Great job to UNIVSTUDENT. no lousy bread crumbs! Really liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I made this exactly the way is written except I used shredded Mozzarella cheese instead of Colby or Monterey Jack because that's what I had. There was too much of an overwhelming taste of the dried spices for me to enjoy. I will either omit them next time or use another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Wow! These were really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
just tried this recipe - my husband and i really didn't like it - it was too salty (i think because of the onion soup mix) and needed a lot of ketchup to mask its flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I omitted the onion soup mix and these were the best burgers that my husband and I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
With all the ingredients in this I expected more flavour to be there. Burgers were also dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Since I didn't have an envelope of dried onion soup mix, I subbed a packet of cheese powder from a box of mac and cheese. I forgot the garlic powder, but it wasn't needed anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Really, its best hamburger recipe. I ate delicious hamburger in restaurant, but now i can make similar hamburger in my home. I recommend to everyone. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States