Best Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Love the overall basis of this recipe, but I don't ever use olive oil; the avocados are fatty enough. I substitute lime juice for lemon, usually about 2 tablespoons instead of juicing a fruit. I also add about a tablespoon of cilantro to give it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was my first time making guacamole and this was super easy and delicious! I added tomato to mine but other than that I followed recipe exactly. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is a great base for guacamole! I used fresh lemon and lime juice, decreased the olive oil to 1 tsp, added 1 clove minced garlic, 2 tbsp chopped cilantro and 1/4 cup chopped tomato.I used it for fajitas and it was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikol613

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I always get compliments on this guac :) I usually add the suggested amount of ingredients, but always end up adding more to my taste. I use salsa instead of tomatoes. It makes it easier then chopping onions and tomatoes and other veggies. You just scoop some spoonfuls of salsa instead and it gives it a better flavor anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantal Colby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Delicious on a nice warm day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Perhaps I had bad avocados, but this recipe didn't do it for me. I'd like a little more flavor. First time making guacamole. I'll be looking for a recipe with a few more ingredients, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KnticEnerG

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Simple and tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boonsboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I used lime instead of lemon, and garlic salt. Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I totally agree that this needs cilantro. I added a tomato, but didn't have cilantro on hand and I really missed it! I also skipped the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Guacamole

This guacamole will become your go-to recipe—it's easy and delicious.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States