Best Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
As many others have noted, great base recipe but I sure don't see how this can serve 16! Not in my family anyway! I used 4 avocados but the same amount of everything else. It was not greasy at all due to double the avocados. Like others, I added a clove of garlic, a chopped tomato and cilantro. It was very good after that. Use more avocados!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECINC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Taste like lemon and nothing else. We really had to doctor this up with garlic and some homemade salsa. Still toooooo much lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Easy and soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
No tomato, no sweet onion (crucial) and no dash of hot sauce. Other than that it was workable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superbarnsley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnsley, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I was surprised at how much I liked this guacamole because I always add chopped tomatoes and onion to mine. This was great on my nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Way too lemony!!!!! After doubling the avocados, to try and kill the intense burning lemon flavor, it is still very strange tasting. 4 avocados later, I am stuck with a huge bowl of guac that is one of the worst I have ever tasted. Too bad; I was looking forward to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I was given a beautiful homegrown avocado & decided to make some impromptu guacamole, but had few ingredients. I left out the oil & mixed in some freshly made pico de gallo...omg. I had no idea such few ingredients were needed to make primo guac! I'll make it this way from now on. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Venus.Blue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bayonet Point, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I will go back to using lime juice instead of lemon. Missing the garlic, tomato, and cilantro. Good, but not the best in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great recipe but you must add garlic. Garlic will make the dip PERFECT. You can add minced garlic or garlic salt whichever you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
The name says it all. This really is the best Guacamole I've had. Simplicity pays off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Guacamole

This guacamole will become your go-to recipe—it's easy and delicious.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States