Best Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very simple to make and my friends loved it, even the picky eaters. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
very good base however i added 2 tablespoond choped tomatoes, decreased olive oil to 1 tablespoon, added 1 shake cumin, 1 shake garlic powder, and a pinch of ceyanne and also used lime instead of lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I have used this recipe for years. I find it amusing at how many people rate this recipe after they make several changes. My family loves this recipe just as it is. It has a delicious pure avacado taste. Sure you can add other things to it, but please try it as is because it tastes wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Yum! I left out the olive oil and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
well for a first timer making and eating guacamole it was easy and it turned out well. Happily suprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I use this recipe at least 3 times a week. Its one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDS1050

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is the easiest and best quacamole recipe I have found! I make this a lot and love how fast it is and how few ingredients there are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
The recipe is a great basic recipe.I added a pinch of salt just to add a bit more flavor to it I also used onion flakes. rather then chopped onion. One could add additional Items to the base to make it more for ones liking.I also put it in the refrigerator for a few hours to let all settle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I made this - not very impressed. Don't know why everyone rated it so high. I did find out though when buying avocodo's to be ones that are very soft. No place did I see this in the notes. I had a hard time getting them mushed. But not many ate it and I followed the recipe to the exact. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Excellent basic recipe. I substituted lime juice for the lemon juice with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Guacamole

This guacamole will become your go-to recipe—it's easy and delicious.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States