Best Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Quick, nice color, great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This recipe was good but it was lacking a kick factor. I prefer my BIL's recipe more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Changed quite a bit using previous comments, but a good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIA76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
An excellent tip to keep your Guacamole from turning brown without having to add lemon or lime juice. Do not discard the seed, when you have finished seasoning your Guacamole simply put the seed back in the bowl with the Guacamole, it keeps it from browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaGurba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I added cilantro to this and used limes instead of lemons...and, how can guacamole be made without garlic! Added a few cloves to mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
It was fabulous! Great way to get kids to eat avocados.....it was gone really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe! I especially like that I don't have to add a lot of ingredients. The second time I made it I forgot the olive oil and we liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This recipe proved that you don't need a whole slew of ingredients to make a great tasting guac. All you need is this recipe and your tongue to taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystinamarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I made this and it did not come out as I expected. I followed the recipe I guess I prefer a chunkier Guacamole. I will try it again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I leave out the oil, sometimes use lime instead of lemon and usually add diced jalapenos for a little extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Guacamole

This guacamole will become your go-to recipe—it's easy and delicious.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States