Best Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Very nice flavor. My lemon pepper seasoning has salt in it so 3 Tablespoons along with the light soy sauce would be too much salt for us. I just gently sprinkled each chop with lemon pepper seasoning and placed the chops in a freezer bag and allowed to marinate in the refrigerator all day. Cooking to 145 is just perfect for tender juicy chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Made it for supper todaay, was fantastic. Had to fry them due to no propane. Truly delicious. Only had 1 hour to marinade but tasted fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
It's so good the meat just melt in your mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hope, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
These were fantastic! I used a fry pan instead of a grill and marinaded them for about 2 hours and followed the recipe just as is and used Mrs. Dash lemon pepper seasoning and they were finger licking good chops! Will use this marinade again for sure!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shogan80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Just as the name implies, this is the best grilled pork chops. They came out tasty and juicy. I marinated them for 3 hours which imparted enough good flavor, but next time I may marinate it a little longer. I also appreciate it when the cook adds the ideal internal temperature in their recipes to make it easier for the novice cook. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I made this recipe for my family. They loved it. The soy sauce and the lemon pepper seasoning was so good. I marinated the chops for 24 hours in the fridge and they took all of 7 minutes on the grill. Highly recommend this recipe. I give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
These were delicious! So juicy and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I grill quite a bit and I love good meat.....this recipe was VERY good and I have gotten ratings at home as the best pork recipe I have now. I didn't make any changes to the recipe.....Absolutely Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I bake them in the marinade 350 for 45 min to 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe for grilled pork chops! My family said this is one for the recipe books! I did use 3 teaspoons of fresh minced garlic instead of 2. It was just perfect flavor. While marinading I flipped the chops about every half hour and spooned the marinade on top of the exposed side of meat and made sure the spices and garlic sat on the meat to really get in there. I also brushed the meat with the leftover marinade making sure to get the spices and garlic in the meat until the last couple flips. Adjust your grilling time depending on the thickness of your meat. Ours were really thick chops so it took much longer then the recipe stated. Using a digital meat thermometer set to 'Pork' Well Done' helps tremendously to make sure they are not only done (for safety reasons) but you get them off while they are still juicy and tender. These were so juicy and tender!!!! Thanks so much for sharing! Carren
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carren Spain Morris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States