Best Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Broiled these in the oven, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scot959

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Added a little basalmic vinegar & a few seasonings. Let it marinade for 2 days. Cooked the chops on charcoal. No lie - these had to be the juiciest pork chops I have ever enjoyed. Went back in the house twice to look at them under good lighting because I thought that they might not be done. They were that tender/soft! And believe me, I love chops and have cooked many in my 62 years. Was totally blown away by how moist & tender this very simple marinade made the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yobs
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I grill at least once per week and this recipe stands up to it's name, Best Grilled Pork Chops!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
We've made this three times on the grill in the last month. The marinade prep is really quick and because there's just the two of us I use the full marinade recipe for 4 chops. Let it rest for about 3 hours in the fridge. Have never grilled boneless pork because it gets so dry, but this was just perfect. So flavorful and juicy. Even the leftover meat was moist the next day. Highly recommend. Make sure you use the low sodium soy sauce and good quality lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I used it with pork steaks - we thought it tasted better than a steak. Pork steaks are also a bargain! I followed the recipe and let it marinate during the day and made it that evening. I use a similar recipe to marinate beef steak and marinate it for a day or two and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Born

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is a go to for my boys, they love it. I just substitute olive oil for vegetable oil and use Treader Joe's Reduced Sodium Soy Sauce. Usually try to marinate over night if I am planning ahead, but have only marinated for a few hours and still comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
These were very tasty, cook time should be about 4 mins. each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Awesome! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Really good recipe. I did make a few substitution since I wasn't too crazy about the lemon pepper seasoning I had in the pantry. Instead, I added (bear with me, measurements approximate) 3 T's lemon juice, 2 teaspoons of honey, 2 teaspoons of black pepper, 1/2 t paprika, a crack of sea salt and a drip of hot sauce. Chops turned out great on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Good

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
5-6 minutes per side for boneless pork chops was too much for my grill. Next time more like 3-4 minutes per side. Otherwise tasted wonderful and I will definitely be keeping this as my go-to grilled pork recipe for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States