Best Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Unfortunately, we could not eat the chops. They were extremely salty. I followed the recipe exactly except for the soy sauce, and it was just too much for us. So whatever you do, do not use regular soy sauce. Not sure if light is any different, but I would suggest low sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Lake Tahoe, Nevada, USA
Living In: Castleton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
We thought this recipe was fine, but nothing spectacular. My wife detected the slight citrus flavor with the lemon pepper seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Excellent! This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This was a real good recipe and as eady as it get. The pork chops for TasTy moisT juicy real good. family love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Excellent marinade, made as written. Simple but good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Ok I added about 50% more soy sauce plus 2 teaspoons of cumin and a teaspoon of salt. Then I mixed it in a resealable bag and let it set for about an hour and a half. Then marinaded it for about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Randall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Quite tasty. I tried to make this exactly as written, but my little local Asian market didn't have any "light soy sauce". I've never had any, and it seems I'd have to order it online - it's hard to get around here, I guess. I wound up using Aloha brand soy sauce (from Hawaii). Oh, and I used a countertop grill instead of an outdoor one, since it's winter. The first pork chops were marinated for just over 2 hours and were quite tasty - I usually find that marinades take a long time to "work" for me. Very nice - I'd never used lemon pepper in a marinade, and it was great here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Thanks for THE BEST pork chops ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winston Gaillard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious. I was a little unsure of the 3 tbs of lemon pepper, but I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. Everyone loved them, even my very picky 12 year old. This is my new favorite way to cook pork chops. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States