Best Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Ok I added about 50% more soy sauce plus 2 teaspoons of cumin and a teaspoon of salt. Then I mixed it in a resealable bag and let it set for about an hour and a half. Then marinaded it for about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Randall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Quite tasty. I tried to make this exactly as written, but my little local Asian market didn't have any "light soy sauce". I've never had any, and it seems I'd have to order it online - it's hard to get around here, I guess. I wound up using Aloha brand soy sauce (from Hawaii). Oh, and I used a countertop grill instead of an outdoor one, since it's winter. The first pork chops were marinated for just over 2 hours and were quite tasty - I usually find that marinades take a long time to "work" for me. Very nice - I'd never used lemon pepper in a marinade, and it was great here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Thanks for THE BEST pork chops ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winston Gaillard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Delicious. I was a little unsure of the 3 tbs of lemon pepper, but I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great. Everyone loved them, even my very picky 12 year old. This is my new favorite way to cook pork chops. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is the best marinade! Fantastic flavor! We use it on chicken as well as pork. Everyone loves it. I never have leftovers when I use this marinade. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by johnniedanielle
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
absolutely loved it!! I marinated in the fridge for five hours and my husband said it tasted like steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I prepared this recipe with the exact ingredients for 2 chops thus modified as directed. While the chops were very tender, the taste was a bit bland. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I am not a huge lover of pork, but we tried these and my whole family really liked them. We use the thin boneless pork chops and they grill really fast. When I printed out my recipe it cut off the lemon pepper seasoning to two lines, so I accidentally read it as just lemon. So I squirted a little lemon juice in them. When I commented on my mistake, my husband said they were fantastic so keep doing it the way I did it. I definitely notice they taste better the longer they marinade. I have prepared them in the morning for that evening and while good, they are definitely better after 24 or more hours. I think the absolute best we had them was when we prepared them for a camping trip on a sunday and ate them later in the week. We have them at least once a month. Its one of the few things my picky kids will eat without complaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made this wonderful recipe for my family when I had guests over. They all loved it! I quickly made the marinate then let the chicken sit in it for 2 hours. This is a really simple and delicious recipe! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States