Best Grilled Margarita Chicken... Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
After reading all the reviews I just had to try it and im so glad I did, it was DELICOUS! The only thing I did differently was leave out the alcohol (as I didnt have it in the house :/) and it still tasted great! I served it with some wild rice and blackbeans, and some steamed broccoli! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Made this for my party last night. It turned out AWESOME! I was nervous at first, because once you blend all the ingredients, its smells really bad. But in the end, it tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
We thought this was a little bland. I would add jalapeno next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I let this marinade overnight since I read from others that is was a bit bland. I do not believe this helped. It has an overnall nice taste, but very bland. I expected it to pop in your mouth too. I may make it again and set some marinade aside (before adding the chicken to it) to put on after I grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Not too shabby!! I only let my chicken marinate for roughly 3 hours and it still had a really nice flavor to it. The marinade itself isn't overpowering, but yet it seasons the chicken nicely. I will definitely make this one again! I served this chicken on a big white platter and bordered it with fresh cut lime slices, and a few sprigs of cilantro in the middle. I paired it with mexican rice, and black beans (martha stewart's black beans with lime recipe) YUMMY! and diet friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This recipe sounded so good and I followed it to the t....but we were disappointed. Maybe we should have drank some of the tequila first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is one of the best marinades that I have had in a long time. My 2.5 year old daughter loves it as well. Fixed it for a family gathering and it was a hit. They asked for the recipe! Definitely a keeper for grilling during the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't have fresh cilantro. I also cut the chicken breasts up into small pieces, so they had a lot more flavor. Goes great with white rice and real margarita's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I followed this recipe to a tee, and I was a little disappointed. It was just too bland for my family. With the wide array of ingredients, I was really expecting a huge pop of flavor, and it didn't deliver. I did think the flavor was much better the next day when I ate the chicken cold in a salad. Perhaps, I'll give it another try and let it marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
The chicken was very moist, but other than the spiciness from the pepper there wasn't much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States