Best Grilled Margarita Chicken... Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
There wasn't much taste to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookelshay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
We have made this several times for many different guests & it is always a huge success! The chicken stays so moist & juicy. Everyone always loves it & asks for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QMCASEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe for better than restaurant margarita chicken! My husband and I do not care for cilantro, so to add more flavor (and kick) I reduce the black pepper to 1T, and cut up a fresh, seeded jalapeño, plus a few banana peppers (not quite as hot), as well as a bit more lime juice and margarita mix. Be sure to give at least 5 hrs for the deepest flavor. If you don't have honey, just increase the amount of OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Love love love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Making this now but just saying, is it onion salt or onion powder?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Made this chicken recipe several times, tried cutting corners once by using the premade margarita mix. Don't do it that way, follow the recipe as provided and you will have the guests raving about this chicken. Every time it has been great, just make certain to allow enough time for marinating, it just gets better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This recipe was great with a few mods. One NEVER use those packaged IQF frozen chicken breasts, use fresh ones and pound them to 1/2 inch and cut in half, really breaks down the breasts and the favors go all the way thru.I used frozen margarita mix thawed is a much stronger flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This was great! I left out the liquor but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sock Monkey Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I know this is the most cliché AllRecipes review of all time but “I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could.” I am going to make this very short because as you are reading this you could be making one of the most delicious recipes ever. I saw this recipe awhile back and wanted to make it, I never did because I did not have most of the ingredients and I eventually deleted it. As fate would have it, I ended up with some tequila and margarita mix I did not want, a few days later I ran across this recipe again. I made it exactly as directed, except I replaced the Triple Sec with additional orange juice and threw in some minced garlic. I served this with rice seasoned with garlic salt, cilantro and lime juice and it was sublime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by learntosink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
My husband went nuts over this recipe. When the weather doesn't work for outdoor grilling, we use our little electric indoor grill. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marcola, Oregon, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States