Best Grilled Margarita Chicken... Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This marinade is great! My hubby requests it and he is a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I have to agree - Best Grilled Margarita Chicken ever! I've made this many times, sometimes with chicken breasts and sometimes with bone-in chicken pieces. I did mess up the recipe one time which I'm embarrassed to mention but on the off chance someone reading this also contemplates using sugar-free margarita mix - DON'T. The artificial sweeteners were disgusting when heated and probably toxic. If you want to make this recipe with less sugar, just substitute a couple Tbsp of lemon juice for the margarita mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I like it a lot of
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
There wasn't much taste to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookelshay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
We have made this several times for many different guests & it is always a huge success! The chicken stays so moist & juicy. Everyone always loves it & asks for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QMCASEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This is a wonderful recipe for better than restaurant margarita chicken! My husband and I do not care for cilantro, so to add more flavor (and kick) I reduce the black pepper to 1T, and cut up a fresh, seeded jalapeño, plus a few banana peppers (not quite as hot), as well as a bit more lime juice and margarita mix. Be sure to give at least 5 hrs for the deepest flavor. If you don't have honey, just increase the amount of OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Love love love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Making this now but just saying, is it onion salt or onion powder?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Made this chicken recipe several times, tried cutting corners once by using the premade margarita mix. Don't do it that way, follow the recipe as provided and you will have the guests raving about this chicken. Every time it has been great, just make certain to allow enough time for marinating, it just gets better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This recipe was great with a few mods. One NEVER use those packaged IQF frozen chicken breasts, use fresh ones and pound them to 1/2 inch and cut in half, really breaks down the breasts and the favors go all the way thru.I used frozen margarita mix thawed is a much stronger flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States