Best Grilled Margarita Chicken... Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
My husband made this recipe tonight for dinner. It was great!! Because of bad weather, he browned it after marinating on the stove and then put in oven with thickened sauce over it. Put a little cheese, green onions and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
i marinated for 5 hours, followed the recipe and i hardly tasted it in the chicken. and it desperately needs salt! i wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kleerae

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Tasted wonderful and so easy. The whole family loved it and then I told them what it was called. If your looking for great tasting chicken, this is it. It browned wonderful, looked like it came from a restaurant. (I assume it was because of the honey) Made it last week and am making it today. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I made this chicken for my husband as a welcome home dinner and it was fantastic! Due to jet lag it marinated for a day and a half but that certainly didn't hurt it. The chicken was so tender and flavorful and it will definately be a staple at my house from now on. Finally a use for tequilla in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Prep seemed time-consuming, but it was well worth it. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I cubed the chicken breasts and marinated it in this for fondue. It worked really good! I didn't have any triple sec or orange juice, so I just used a little extra lime juice and tequila. It marinated for about 9 hours and the flavor was great in vegetable oil fondue. I'm actually baking my other two chicken breasts in the leftover marinade to take for lunch on Monday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
My chicken marinated 6 hrs and I could barely pick up on a lime flavor. There are others on this site with fewer ingredients that have more flavor. I won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly, and was disappointed. The chicken was very moist, but there was not much flavor - it was just ok. I won't make this again - sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schnecksville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Excellent recipe! Instead of the individual margarita ingredients, i used a pre-mixed margarita (tequila and all) that i had in the fridge. I marinated for almost 24 hours, which REALLY allowed the taste to permeate the meat. When my husband took it off of the grill, i was initally disappointed because it looked like he had burned it but, to my pleasant surprise, it was the caramelization of the honey. The chicken got rave reviews and even tasted yummy the next day cold out of the fridge (great for a salad!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
The only changes I made, were nixin' the individual spices and replacing with Penzey's Chicken Taco Seasoning. Halved the olive oil, and only had three chicken breasts. Everything else remained the same. I couldn't even bring myself to finish my piece, and the kids wouldn't even TRY it. (Good thing I planned ahead and threw brats on the grill, too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States