Best Grilled Margarita Chicken... Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
It was very good and very tender. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Very good! Nice flavor on the grill. I put the marinade with the chicken and froze it until I wanted to make it this week, then let the chicken and marinade defrost together. Worked perfectly! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Wow, was this ever good! I followed the recipe exactly and let it marinate for over 8 hours. The flavors really came through and it browns nicely on the grill with the addition of honey in the marinade. Definitely something you'd be proud to serve to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I took this to a potluck last night and everyone raved. I had to send the recipe out to the ladies this morning. After grilling the chicken, I cut the chicken into strips and we wrapped them in tortillas and topped it with monterrey jack cheese. It was soooo yummy! We are going to make this chicken for quesadillas and try the marinade on beef fajita meat. You can do almost anything with this. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was very good!.. I didn't get to marinade it as long as suggested so the flavor was mild; next time I will marinade for longer... The chicken stayed very moist.. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was AWESOME! I made it over two weeks ago and the boyfriend is still talking about how amazing it was. Says' that the flavor was never ending. I didn't have cilantro on hand so i didn't use any. I didn't use onion salt either. I also didn't have any honey so I used apricot preserves. i figured it would help glaze the chicken and I was right! I added some basil and chopped garlic to the marinade. I also threw in some orange and lime slices into the marinade and grilled them to garnish. The grilled fruit was even good! I served with a roasted balsalmic asparugus i found on the site. Make sure you let marinade for a full 24 hours, especially if the chicken breasts are large. I also only marinaded 2 chicken breasts, not 6. and I guessed on the measurments. I know that I used Half of a large container of Daily's Margarita Mix. Go Big or Go home but this recipe was FREAKIN' AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I added chicken boullion granules to this recipe for a little more flavor and let it marinade overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I saw this recipe and the ingredients were something I had on hand beside it sounded like a really good recipe according to the other reviewers. I didn't have all the ingredients but I had most.I didn't use the extra tequila an triple sec. I had the pre-mixed Margarita Mix so I used that plus a little extra to make up the amounts of the two ing. I din't have. I also used the zest of a lime and orange extract for flavor (little splash) when I was done, the marinade didn't smell like too much and I was wondering if it would work. but, after marinading for 5 hrs. I grilled the chicken and the smells from the grill were awesome. I couldn't wait to try it. And I assume that the honey in the marinade was what made the chicken have that blackened look. I thought I had ruined the ckicken but it was so good and flavorful that my younger son just simply loved the taste. He couldn't stop eating the chicken even when his favorite side-dish was served with it. This is a wonderful marinade. I will definitely use it again and again. When a kid tells you that that's the best chicken they've ever tasted---then it's a definite keeper. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly except for using bone in chicken breast. I marinated it for about 3 hours. The chicken was so juicy but the marinade didn't really impart any flavor. For all the work involved I think you could leave out the tequila and triple sec and get the same results. Maybe increase the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Very good and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States