Best Grilled Margarita Chicken... Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I made this for a girls' night and everyone loved it! I marinated the chicken overnight, and the flavor was outstanding. Next time I might add add some peppers for heat because my husband likes spicy food, but I thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Loved this recipe!!! The honey gave the chicken a nice glaze when grilling. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
After reading all the reviews I just had to try it and im so glad I did, it was DELICOUS! The only thing I did differently was leave out the alcohol (as I didnt have it in the house :/) and it still tasted great! I served it with some wild rice and blackbeans, and some steamed broccoli! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Made this for my party last night. It turned out AWESOME! I was nervous at first, because once you blend all the ingredients, its smells really bad. But in the end, it tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
We thought this was a little bland. I would add jalapeno next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I let this marinade overnight since I read from others that is was a bit bland. I do not believe this helped. It has an overnall nice taste, but very bland. I expected it to pop in your mouth too. I may make it again and set some marinade aside (before adding the chicken to it) to put on after I grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Not too shabby!! I only let my chicken marinate for roughly 3 hours and it still had a really nice flavor to it. The marinade itself isn't overpowering, but yet it seasons the chicken nicely. I will definitely make this one again! I served this chicken on a big white platter and bordered it with fresh cut lime slices, and a few sprigs of cilantro in the middle. I paired it with mexican rice, and black beans (martha stewart's black beans with lime recipe) YUMMY! and diet friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This recipe sounded so good and I followed it to the t....but we were disappointed. Maybe we should have drank some of the tequila first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is one of the best marinades that I have had in a long time. My 2.5 year old daughter loves it as well. Fixed it for a family gathering and it was a hit. They asked for the recipe! Definitely a keeper for grilling during the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't have fresh cilantro. I also cut the chicken breasts up into small pieces, so they had a lot more flavor. Goes great with white rice and real margarita's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States