Best Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
These green beans are amazing! I liked the green beans better than the main dish! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I did this recipe and loved it. I just didnt add mushrooms and onions because my 8yr old is VERY picky. So instead i fried the bacon then added fresh (ends cut) green beans. Pepper to taste. Great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darinnia Bynam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Nice change from plain green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Absecon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I added a chicken brouillon cube as another reviewer suggested. This recipe won rave reviews from some hard-to-pleasers in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Transformative! This recipe is for those who do not like canned French-style green beans. I used the basic ingredients of the recipe and enjoyed the dish. I now like french-style beans. Thanks for sharing, this quick to make side dish. I will use this recipe again with various types of beans: fresh, frozen, can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Followed recipe exactly as written, except used turkey bacon. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Somers, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Was great. I did not drain the grease. But used about 1/2 pound bacon instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Wow! This was so easy and really tasty! Good way to cook fresh green beans. I used low sodium soy and it adds a nice flavor to the green beans. If your green beans are fresh it may take a little longer to cook. Ultimately delicious, one of hubby's favorite veggie dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISACAS1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This is FAB! And I even forgot the soy sauce! My only change is that I used frozen french cut green beans - I like that they are firmer than canned. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoeticLisence

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States