Best Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Real good recipe. I did add some diced onions at the same time I added the mushrooms and garlic. Soy Sauce gives it a very distinct flavor. I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Very tasty!!! Nice change for green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syaskiewicz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cashiers, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Okay - here's the thing. These beans are AWESOME! Really yummy. Now, no one cringe out there, but we left ALL the bacon grease in. Yup. I know, I know, it's nuts! But we just went for it to try it, and see what happened. I honestly don't think it would have been as good if we had only put in some for "flavouring". And in case anyone's interested out there, I'm an extreme heath nut, and this would NOT be something I'd do on a weekly, or even bi-annual basis! But once or twice a year won't kill you. . . so try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
we LOVE this recipe! so easy and quick and so flavorful! i was out of soy sauce so i skipped it, but it wasn't missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
The best green bean recipe ever. I make this every holiday and for regular dinners. The only thing I changed is that I use the center cut Oscar Mayer bacon, otherwise I think there is to much bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is a new way to make flavorful green beans, but beware if you are a health nut. After cooking in bacon grease, I'm not sure the green beans count as a healthy dish anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
A different way to serve green beans; we liked it. They're a little bit southern with an Asian twist, I'd say. I used fresh green beans, steamed them first (I thought the canned would be too mushy)but otherwise followed the recipe. Beans were nice and crispy. Maybe some folks would find it a little too salty for their taste with the bacon and soy sauce, but we didn't mind it; I used low sodium products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Excelent and tasty addition to holiday meals. Easy to prepare but tastes like it took hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Living In: Colonie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Everybody enjoyed these beans. I used canned mushrooms (all I had), added splash of worcestershire sauce and doubled garlic. So different and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Ewwww. This really was horrible. The smell itself made me scared to try the dish. However, I did try it and sadly, the smell was better than the taste. Stay away from this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States