Best Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
we LOVE this recipe! so easy and quick and so flavorful! i was out of soy sauce so i skipped it, but it wasn't missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
The best green bean recipe ever. I make this every holiday and for regular dinners. The only thing I changed is that I use the center cut Oscar Mayer bacon, otherwise I think there is to much bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is a new way to make flavorful green beans, but beware if you are a health nut. After cooking in bacon grease, I'm not sure the green beans count as a healthy dish anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
A different way to serve green beans; we liked it. They're a little bit southern with an Asian twist, I'd say. I used fresh green beans, steamed them first (I thought the canned would be too mushy)but otherwise followed the recipe. Beans were nice and crispy. Maybe some folks would find it a little too salty for their taste with the bacon and soy sauce, but we didn't mind it; I used low sodium products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Excelent and tasty addition to holiday meals. Easy to prepare but tastes like it took hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Living In: Colonie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Everybody enjoyed these beans. I used canned mushrooms (all I had), added splash of worcestershire sauce and doubled garlic. So different and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Ewwww. This really was horrible. The smell itself made me scared to try the dish. However, I did try it and sadly, the smell was better than the taste. Stay away from this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This was great! I used pepper bacon instead of regular bacon. Also, my husband and I both agreed that it would be better with fresh green beans so I used 2 1/2 lbs of beans (I increased the servings to 15) This worked great. My neice and nephew who normally don't eat beans loved them. Will definiely make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
We all loved this recipe. Used peppered bacon (only about one-eighth of a pound) and microwaved a frozen bag of haricort verts from Trader Joes. Everyone had seconds including the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This recipe was easy and delicious. I made a few changes. I drained the fat from the bacon, didn't add the mushrooms, and used fresh yellow and green beans (boiled for about 3 minutes). My family loved it. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States