Best Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I made these beans tonight. I made them acording to the receipe. The only things I will do next time are: I will drain the green beans.(the receipe says add the green beans. I drained half of the juice off) then, I would add waterchestnuts which are not called for, but we both thought they would be a good addition. Great receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShirleyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My hard to please family, plus 5 year old, loved this. I used walmart brand frozen green beans, fresh garlic, the oscar meyer center cut bacon and dash of worcestershire as suggested by others (plus soy sauce). Everyone said they were the best green beans ever. The frozen beans were soo easy and great I will definitely use them again! Was able to get them well done but not crispy...just right for the south. We too eat healthy...if concerned just take out some grease and add back in if needed later. Kept ALL the bacon in though. Fantastic and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
We really enjoyed this. I cooked the bacon, set it on a paper towel, drained most of the grease from the skillet, and then proceeded with the rest of the recipe as written. Otherwise, I think it would've been too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Great recipe! I use the long frozen green beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Awesome recipe, the best way fix up canned beans. This was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Very very tasty and such a great alternative to plain old green beans. You can use fresh, canned or frozen ingredients her which makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as written, and it was very good. We had it on Christmas and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Real good recipe. I did add some diced onions at the same time I added the mushrooms and garlic. Soy Sauce gives it a very distinct flavor. I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Very tasty!!! Nice change for green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syaskiewicz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cashiers, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Okay - here's the thing. These beans are AWESOME! Really yummy. Now, no one cringe out there, but we left ALL the bacon grease in. Yup. I know, I know, it's nuts! But we just went for it to try it, and see what happened. I honestly don't think it would have been as good if we had only put in some for "flavouring". And in case anyone's interested out there, I'm an extreme heath nut, and this would NOT be something I'd do on a weekly, or even bi-annual basis! But once or twice a year won't kill you. . . so try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States