Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
So quick and easy. No leftovers with this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
the addition of cheddar cheese was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I used fresh, yellow and green, beans for color (if you use fresh, microwave beans for about 5-7 min on high before adding other ing.) and mixed everything all together(including about 1/2 of the fried onions) except a little cheese which I set aside, to add to the top before baking. I also mixed the cheddar cheese with about 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese before adding to the top. I didn't add the remaining onions until right before serving, to keep them crunchy and it was delish! REMINDER: Do not add milk to soup before using. I am sure that is why some people complained about it being "runny"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICURN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Another great dish served for Thanksgiving! I used 2 cans of French fried onions as I wanted to have enough to add more crunch on top once everything was done. My daughter loved it as her favorite and requested it more than once a year! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Used french style green beans, mixed in ALL of the shredded cheese and 3 oz. french fried onions with the green beans Sprinkle generously with garlic salt. No need to heat anything in microwave, just mix and bake. Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes uncovered, then add the french onions on top and cook for another 5 minutes. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I have never been much of a green bean casserole person and I love this!! I mixed my cheese in and also some of the onions instead of adding salt to taste. Everyone loved it!! So easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I served this dish with Thanksgiving dinner, and even my grandkids raved about it! The only modifications I made were steamed fresh green beans instead of canned, and I added a few cubes of Velveeta cheese to the beans and mushroom soup. Microwaved everything, mixed the melted cheese and beans well, then added the shredded cheddar cheese and fried onions on top. Baked until the the onions were slightly browned. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wildeyedsouthernboy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
i would have given it 5 stars had it used fresh green beans. just use fresh and steam them until almost tender, and the recipe comes out much better. you don't end up with that canned bean taste which i hate. also, adding some crunchy bacon bits adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funninaround

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Sounds delicious, can't wait to try next week. However, sorry if this is an odd question but... Is there no need to add MILK with the soup, as in the original recipe? Not sure if it's missing or not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was really good. The cheese in the green beans made it really rich, but next time I will put all of the cheese in it and not on top. Definitly a keeper though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plains, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States