Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I always add cheese to our green bean casseroles now! And I like to add black pepper and a splash of soy sauce. I really don't think I could ever enjoy a green bean casserole w/out cheese now...Thanks for sharing this simple yet wonderful addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge City, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
AWESOME.. ADDED WATER CHEST NUTS AS OTHERS DID WOW GREAT THANKS FOR SHARING JAN. WE LOVE IT...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Wow! really easy recipe and tasty. My guest wanted more. I should of made two casserole trays. Everyone asked what was in it and for the recipe. I will definitely make this recipe again. I did add the bacon bits and cheese . Glad I did. Thank you for sharing a great easy , tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Vargas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
absolutely delicious!. the cheese really makes it the best. I have made this atleast 3-4 times now and each time everyone, even kids devour it. id give this 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this for easter and have to say it was the best i have ever had. Thank you!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
What a hit! Great dish, The first one i made was perfect, i used 3 cans of cut green beans (Del monte), two cans of campbell's mushroom soup, two huge cups of cheese and 1 1/2 containers of french fried onions. Cooked in oven @ 350 for an hour. everyone had 2 helpings lol and asking for more.. I had to make a second dish but with the holiday not much was open, the corner store had everything except Campbells soup, just had the cheap stuff.. was not as good as the first one.. Campbell's is a must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Followed recipe exactly, very easy, tasty, but I think I like the Campbells recipe a bit better as it has more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Christmas Day Delicious! Mixing the crispy fried onions and cheddar cheese into the mixture was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie61

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Excellent !! I too followed other reviewers suggestions - mixed all the cheese and 3oz of the french fried onions with the soup and beans...added about 1/2 can loosely chopped water chestnuts...a couple shots/splashes soy sauce...heavy sprinkle garlic powder and about 1/4 tsp black pepper - baked at 350 for about 25 minutes..then added the remainder of the french fried onions to the top and back in the oven for about 12 more minutes - Turned out to be the best green bean casserole ever !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone enjoyed it. I plan to use this recipe many times in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasminechocklett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States