Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was pretty good and will probably be my go-to green bean casserole recipe from now on. I did make a few changes right off the bat based on the reviews of others and it turned out great. Here's what I did: - Use french green beans instead of cut - Skip microwaving ingredients - Instead, mix everything together (beans, soup, ALL of cheese, and half of french fried onions) in a casserole dish - Bake for 30-35 minutes at 350 until hot in the middle - Add more french fried onions on top of casserole - Bake for another 5-10 minutes until onions are browned. These changes made it great! I will definitely make this one again. Very easy to throw together if you have all the ingredients so a great little casserole for weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times now, and have yet to be disappointed :) All I can say is Mmmmm! It is so good. I love the creamy flavor and texture to it. It's also very quick and easy to make. Will definitely be making this dish again, because I can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Super simple...super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Cheese makes everything better! Just like the original green bean casserole but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Followed the recipe as written and commented on, it was excellent. The big difference was to mix everything and then cook. Truly worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Standard recipe but tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Easy and delicious- an American Classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is your basic green bean casserole but...still tasty! I didn't put the entire 6 ounce can of french fried onions on the casserole--I thought it was a bit too many onions for too little casserole. My family, nonetheless, really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calmond
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
A good recipe, made better with low-sodium cream of mushroom soup, stirring all of the cheddar cheese into the beans, as well as adding a can coarsely chopped water chestnuts (as suggested by Memphis Belle). If you're using fresh green beans, make sure to pre-cook in the microwave for a good five minutes, stirring at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
WHAAAAT??!!!!!This is so freakin' good. Excuse my languish. I tried this before at potlucks and all u can eat buffets and I used to think 'whats so great about this?'. Then I thought I need to add a veggie side to my thanksgiving dinner and chose this becuz its one of those traditional dishes. I followed the recipe except I used frozen french style green beans, just make sure you thaw them out before use. So delicious. I'm not a big fan of canned veggies, except maybe corn. Thank you thank you, my new addition to holiday meals. Yipeeee!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States