Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I love this recipe, I make it all the time! Never use frozen, like someone already said. What I use is the Salt Free canned green bean (french cut) and it's amazing. I hate the green beans with all the salt in them and this kind tastes just like steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving since my husband looks forward to this dish. I don't usually eat it, but this year went back for THIRDS! I used a little extra cheese, and the French's Cheddar Fried Onions. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Love this recipe .... made it for Thyanksgiving this year & everyone loved. It has been requested that I make it again for Christmas dinner. I mixed the cheese in with the beans while cooking instead of putting the cheese on top. It turned out great!! YUM-O!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBit72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This was really good! My kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nuttylicious
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This is a good basic recipe. The cream of mushroom soup usually needs some extra seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuttylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I thought this was really good. I usually don't eat much green bean casserole but this was an exception. It was quick and easy to make and there was hardly any left over by the end of dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
My father wanted classic green bean casserole this Thanksgiving, so this is what he got. The rest of us were pleasantly surprised at how tasty this is. I followed the recipe exactly, using canned french-cut green beans. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by louisiana bourbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Tried this for Thanksgiving and it blew me away!!! So easy yet even the kids loved it!!! Making it again for Christmas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Batavia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I prepared this recipe for Thanksgiving and found it to be good. I've prepared other green bean casseroles and found this recipe to be comparable to the others. I wouldn't say that this was the "best", but it was good. I would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I liked this a lot but am giving only 4 stars instead of 5 because it seems so unhealthy. Still, when you need a green bean casserole (Thanksgiving), this is the one to go with! I used frozen green beans (thawed) and stirred 3 ounces of the CHEDDAR FLAVOR French fried onions into the casserole along with ALL of the cheddar cheese. I used Healthy Request soup. I did not heat anything in the microwave. Baked in a 9x13 dish 30-35 minutes or until hot in the center. Then sprinkled the other 3 ounces of French fried onions over the top and baked 5 minutes more. I liked this better than the standard Green Bean Casserole Recipe and will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States