Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This green bean casserole was good but I felt as if it was missing something. I would suggest adding an onion and a little bit of garlic to give it a little more taste. Otherwise, this is a great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I thought this was good but my husband didn't like it. He likes the traditional casserole without a lot of extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xgymnast

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Very tasty and very easy to make. I used a recommendation from a previous review and included water chestnuts. Took to a church dinner and it was the first to disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Channelview, Texas, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Fixed this for Thanksgiving and got rave reviews. Will definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Followed the recipe exactly, outstanding. Everone loved this at our Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atomicdogs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I absolutely loved this casserole! I stirred the cheddar cheese into the green bean/soup mixture and used more french fried onions than suggested. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This is a awesome recipe! I made it for Christmas dinner with family and it was a big hit. This will be the only green bean casserole I ever make! YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this at Thanksgiving and it was really good. I messed up by putting too much onions in it, but it still turned out okay. I'll just be more careful next time!! Liked the cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this for the first time at Thanksgiving and it was a HUGE hit! I'm not sure why since there are only 4 ingredients but everyone raved about it. I will definitely be making this for every holiday gathering since it's so easy and so good. Also--I used the 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup and 2% cheese to lower the fat and calories and no one knew the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Made recipe exactally as stated. It's basically the same GB Casserole that has been out there for years except the cheese. Would probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States