Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Yes, Was very god and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Make it two weeks in advance to save time on Thanksgiving (or any occasion)!! I made only a few modifications to this already wonderful recipe. I doubled the recipe (we always want leftovers!) and added one extra can of cream soup (I used two cans of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of celery). I also added 2 teaspoons of garlic powder and some salt and pepper to taste (otherwise it can be rather bland). I used a Mexican blend of shredded cheeses (actually, any cheese blend that includes cheddar would be fine), and I mixed the cheese right in with the rest of the ingredients. I also added one small can of water chestnuts, chopped up into small pieces, to add some crunch. I mixed up all the ingredients (except for the final can of onions that is used for the topping), transferred it to a greased 9x13 glass casserole dish, covered it tightly with plastic wrap, and froze it (unbaked, of course) two weeks before Thanksgiving. One day before I want to bake it, I move it from the freezer to the fridge to thaw. Two hours before baking, I take it out and set it on the counter (still covered) to allow it to come to room temperature. Bake at 350 degrees until hot (I actually stir it about halfway through the baking time, just to help with even heating). If you double the recipe, like me, you might need to add 10-15 minutes to the baking time...just check it every 15 minutes to see how it's coming along. Add the onion topping for the final 5 minutes. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
If you like cheese, you'll love this variation. Pretty rich, but we only eat like this once a year, right? ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Nice and easy and tastes good to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Dolson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I make this all the time, it's easy and yummy! I always add some sauteed onion (might be too much with french fried onions but I adore onions), extra mushrooms, pinch of garlic. Depending on who's partaking, I also sometimes add bacon bits, especially around the holidays to make it festive colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was pretty good and will probably be my go-to green bean casserole recipe from now on. I did make a few changes right off the bat based on the reviews of others and it turned out great. Here's what I did: - Use french green beans instead of cut - Skip microwaving ingredients - Instead, mix everything together (beans, soup, ALL of cheese, and half of french fried onions) in a casserole dish - Bake for 30-35 minutes at 350 until hot in the middle - Add more french fried onions on top of casserole - Bake for another 5-10 minutes until onions are browned. These changes made it great! I will definitely make this one again. Very easy to throw together if you have all the ingredients so a great little casserole for weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I've made this recipe a few times now, and have yet to be disappointed :) All I can say is Mmmmm! It is so good. I love the creamy flavor and texture to it. It's also very quick and easy to make. Will definitely be making this dish again, because I can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Super simple...super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Cheese makes everything better! Just like the original green bean casserole but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States