Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is pretty much the standard recipe with cheese added to it, but that one addition does make a difference! I made this last Thanksgiving and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmgatzke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I absolutely love this casserole. I make it quite often when we are having company & it's always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delete account

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
YUMMO!!! I mixed some of the onions and all the cheese in the beans...than topped with more onions about 5 minutes before I toook it out. I used more onions than called for in the recipe and I also added a little garlic powder. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Everytime I make this, it gets rave reviews!!!! So much better than the recipe on the onion can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
All of my family loved this one! I only used cream of celery soup instead of cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catie C.
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is a very easy recipe. I use fresh green beans and blanch them first. I also use parmesan in addition to the chedder to give it more color. I havent tried it with the french fried onion yet because I can never seem to find that at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Pablo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
An easy classic. I used cream of celery soup for a bit of added flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Toovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnedosa, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Good, but would definitely be a little bland as written. I sauteed some onions and garlic in butter, then added the green beans and mixed everything else in. Good, but not great. Definitely missing something. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
this is basically how i make mine but i use the frozen green beans you steam and then i saute them with fresh onions, garlic and salt and pepper with butter and then mix the soup, cheese, 1/2 the fried onions and bake, it gives the green beans such great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was a great twist on a classic!! I added a few shakes of soy sauce, but otherwise kept it the same. I doubled it for a Christmas potluck, and the entire 13x9 pan was gone! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States