Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
4* is for the original recipe but I used others' suggestions + made it into a CHICKEN casserole: mixed green beans, FF onions (didn't have but around 3 oz), 1-1/2 c. cheese, soup, sliced water chestnuts, black pepper, garlic POWDER & real bacon bits in 9 x 13 pan. Mixed in precooked instant brown rice. Topped w/ some skinned roasted chicken (from deli) cut into chunks & pushed these down into casserole so they wouldn't dry out. Topped w/ about a 1/2 c. of the drippings from bottom of chicken container mixed w/water. 350 around 25 min. Would have been better if I'd had more FF onions on top. No extra salt was needed. Good & fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Made this side dish for my brothers birthday celebration. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Joy Basso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Easy to make, and a hit at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracie McCoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Everyone now asks for this at every get together!!! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe. Perfect combination of simple and tasty. We used Del Monte French cut green beans seasoned with Garli Garni and Lemon Pepper, and added some bacon crumbles to the mix. It disappeared quickly at the Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sadie
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I only added the double of cheddar cheese and complete seasoning for giving them more tasty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This dish is a huge hit during the holidays in my family. Very easy and quick to make, not to mention it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Really good recipe, but I find canned green beans to be far too mushy, so I thawed two packages of frozen green beans. The microwave step is not really necessary, but may help if you're in a time crunch. I mixed the cheddar cheese in with the soup instead of putting it on top and all I had to do was add about 20 minutes to the cooking time in the oven. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Convery

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Use fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
It was great I added some corn yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States