Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Made this a year ago to bring to my in-laws for Thanksgiving - was absolutely awesome! I used whole frozen green beans. If you use frozen beans, I recommend defrosting/heating them first in order to more easily mix in the soup and cheese. Then I just popped it all in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I've never made green bean casserole before, but this was SUPER easy and SUPER yummy. The cheese really sends it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I made this for a family dinner we had. They don't think I can cook.. so I had to prove them wrong. They put me in charge of a vegetable and so I made this. It turned out really good. I gave it four stars because the only thing i didnt really like about it was that the style of green beans it calls for wasn't my fav. Other then that it had great flavor and was a hit at the dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BDR21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Very good! The only thing I did differently was cook it on 350 and added some garlic powder. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This was an easy, no fuss recipe. I used an minced garlic, cream of celery, diced onion and just a bit of fresh cilantro. Good recipe, and you can always add to suit to the number of people you're feeding. Also, I've tried using fresh mushrooms as well, they look wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Running Elk

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pine Ridge, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Slana, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This recipe was very good. I added some crumbled bacon to the dish and everyone gobbled it up at Easter Dinner. I am making it again tonight for my hubby and me. This is a recipe I'll make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I made this in a microwave-safe casserole dish from start to finish. I've made it 3 times and the time it took in my microwave varied anywhere from 7 to 10 min. This is BEST green bean casserole I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryeileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I love this recipe too! My only suggestion, use either fresh or frozen green beans. The canned ones have an aweful brownish appearance and aren't as healthy....they also taste too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This was really good...I used fresh green beans but didn't have enough so I had to throw in some canned corn...still turned out yummy. And I used cream of chicken, because I really dislike mushrooms, and again still liked. Only I don't think it makes the best leftovers, so make sure that you can finish it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Talk about kicking it up a notch! Jan, this was a perfect example of how small changes can make a BIG difference. This was so good, that my family asked me to make it AGAIN the day after Christmas! And the reviewer who questioned that this was a recipe? Any time you combine two or more ingredients, it's a recipe! And an awesome one this was.... thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States