Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I changed the cream of mushroom soup to a homemade cream of mushrooms where I used soy butter, soy milk, and tofu sour cream. Then I mixed veggie cheese into it. My kids absolutely loved it. This is for people who have allergies to milk products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I hate green beans and I am not too fond of Green Bean Casserole either, however, I make it for the rest of the family because they all like it. I really liked this recipe. I actually liked it and want to eat it again. Yummy......Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I love this recipe, I make it all the time! Never use frozen, like someone already said. What I use is the Salt Free canned green bean (french cut) and it's amazing. I hate the green beans with all the salt in them and this kind tastes just like steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving since my husband looks forward to this dish. I don't usually eat it, but this year went back for THIRDS! I used a little extra cheese, and the French's Cheddar Fried Onions. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Love this recipe .... made it for Thyanksgiving this year & everyone loved. It has been requested that I make it again for Christmas dinner. I mixed the cheese in with the beans while cooking instead of putting the cheese on top. It turned out great!! YUM-O!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBit72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This was really good! My kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nuttylicious
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This is a good basic recipe. The cream of mushroom soup usually needs some extra seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuttylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I thought this was really good. I usually don't eat much green bean casserole but this was an exception. It was quick and easy to make and there was hardly any left over by the end of dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
My father wanted classic green bean casserole this Thanksgiving, so this is what he got. The rest of us were pleasantly surprised at how tasty this is. I followed the recipe exactly, using canned french-cut green beans. Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by louisiana bourbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Tried this for Thanksgiving and it blew me away!!! So easy yet even the kids loved it!!! Making it again for Christmas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Batavia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States