Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I chose to do this recipe following MemphisBelle's suggestions: add all of the cheese (grated a little extra for the top since I'm a serious cheese lover), added water chestnuts, added 1/2 of the onions to bean mix, omitted microwave step and just baked longer. I was not disappointed. Even the folks who "don't eat onions" ate it and liked it! I'm keeping it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Awesome! I made a few minor modifications based on personal preference. I used 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup, and added some sauteed onions. It was great and I'll definitely be making this again. Hubby said it was the best he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
eh. i felt like it didnt have that much flavor. i followed the recipe exactly. the best part was the fried onions for sure. otherwise, it was kinda bland and boring. people did eat it all up at the potluck i brought it to, so i cant be too upset.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JING_19

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was very good for a change! I think the cheese is a great addition to a good casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim1430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This is a great recipe, and so easy! I served it for a family dinner, and it will definitely be on the table again at the holidays. I found it unnecessary to microwave the ingredients first. And, I used at least 2 cups of cheese-- the more cheese the better in my book. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is now one of the dishes I prepare for potluck dinners. I steamed frozen French-style green beans instead of the canned variety (I seriously cannot stand canned vegetables), and it turned out great. I mixed about a third of the French fried onions into the green bean mixture and sprinkled the rest on top. A great way to get my veggie-hater of a hubby to eat something besides meat and pasta! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
The best! I brought this to a dinner party and one girl said it was better than her mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This is standard for our green been casseroles for family functions. I don't think I have ever made it the way the can says. I also add a couple cans of mushroom pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
As one reviewer said, it's the same old green bean casserole with some cheddar cheese in it and on top. You either love it or hate it! It's very easy, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Follow the recipe exactly and you will have a delicious perfect tasting Green Bean Casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Caves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States