Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Cheese makes everything better! Just like the original green bean casserole but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Followed the recipe as written and commented on, it was excellent. The big difference was to mix everything and then cook. Truly worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Standard recipe but tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Easy and delicious- an American Classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is your basic green bean casserole but...still tasty! I didn't put the entire 6 ounce can of french fried onions on the casserole--I thought it was a bit too many onions for too little casserole. My family, nonetheless, really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calmond
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
A good recipe, made better with low-sodium cream of mushroom soup, stirring all of the cheddar cheese into the beans, as well as adding a can coarsely chopped water chestnuts (as suggested by Memphis Belle). If you're using fresh green beans, make sure to pre-cook in the microwave for a good five minutes, stirring at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
WHAAAAT??!!!!!This is so freakin' good. Excuse my languish. I tried this before at potlucks and all u can eat buffets and I used to think 'whats so great about this?'. Then I thought I need to add a veggie side to my thanksgiving dinner and chose this becuz its one of those traditional dishes. I followed the recipe except I used frozen french style green beans, just make sure you thaw them out before use. So delicious. I'm not a big fan of canned veggies, except maybe corn. Thank you thank you, my new addition to holiday meals. Yipeeee!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Very good recipe. I did make a few changes. I added pepper...lots of pepper, garlic powder, dash of paprika, and 1/2 chopped onion. I think I might add bacon next time. Everything is better with bacon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This is a holiday staple in my family. We like to add some of the french fried onions into the mixture along with the cheese and also top with both. Very yummy. It's also good with a can of mushrooms added in and even some crumbled bacon. There is never any left around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Tasty - used a lowfat cream of mushroom soup and only half the can of french fried onions. Was plenty of crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States