Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Well, to be honest, the frozen green beans needed either more time in the micro-wave or in the oven. My beans didn't seem done. Next time I will boil the beans on top of the stove. Once I put the onions on top, and put them in the oven, I had to limit the time they cooked or the onions would have burnt up.I will see how my family and friends receive it in a couple of hours. Happy Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I don't know how this differs from what my mom usually makes at holidays but... it does... and I didn't like it half as much. Maybe it's all the cheddar- makes it almost sour. Didn't rekindle the warm holiday meals I wanted to remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Antonio, Love Green bean Casserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I thought this was bland even for a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Great recipe. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I microwaved the soup and 3/4 cup of the cheese together and added 1 tbsp of Worcestershire sauce (although I think soy sauce would have been better). Then per other reviewers' suggestions I added 4 ounces of the french fried onions and mixed this all together with 2 cans of french cut green beans. I placed the remaining cheese and onions on top and baked approximately 20 minutes. Green bean casserole has never been my favorite but this recipe was very good- thanks for sharing Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Added 2 slices of crispy bacon in the beans and soup then added another 2 slices of crispy bacon to the onion and cheese topping. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Totally delicious, and super easy to prepare. I went a little heavy on the cheese and stirred in some of the french fried onions because that's how I roll, but this is a classic recipe that is great even as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA
Living In: Saint Francis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
The cheese makes all the difference. I cooked it at 350 for 25 minutes and then topped with 3 oz of Frenchs fried onions, cooking for an additional 5 minutes. DELICIOUS! No microwaving needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGoolsby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States