Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this for easter and have to say it was the best i have ever had. Thank you!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
What a hit! Great dish, The first one i made was perfect, i used 3 cans of cut green beans (Del monte), two cans of campbell's mushroom soup, two huge cups of cheese and 1 1/2 containers of french fried onions. Cooked in oven @ 350 for an hour. everyone had 2 helpings lol and asking for more.. I had to make a second dish but with the holiday not much was open, the corner store had everything except Campbells soup, just had the cheap stuff.. was not as good as the first one.. Campbell's is a must!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Followed recipe exactly, very easy, tasty, but I think I like the Campbells recipe a bit better as it has more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Christmas Day Delicious! Mixing the crispy fried onions and cheddar cheese into the mixture was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie61

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Excellent !! I too followed other reviewers suggestions - mixed all the cheese and 3oz of the french fried onions with the soup and beans...added about 1/2 can loosely chopped water chestnuts...a couple shots/splashes soy sauce...heavy sprinkle garlic powder and about 1/4 tsp black pepper - baked at 350 for about 25 minutes..then added the remainder of the french fried onions to the top and back in the oven for about 12 more minutes - Turned out to be the best green bean casserole ever !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone enjoyed it. I plan to use this recipe many times in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasminechocklett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Got rave reviews at thanksgiving! I followed the recipe exact - maybe added a little extra cheese and added 2 cans of water chestnuts. yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashwitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
just threw everything in a boal, mixed it up and put in the casserole dish - didn't microwave anything. Adding cheese in w/o putting on top was perfect. I put some FF onions in the mix, too, as well as on top - just a light sprinkling - turned out great - not good when the sides are better than the bird! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
LOVED IT! It was my first time making it and it sure was a hit. I followed someone else's review and added in a can of sliced water chestnuts. I ended up chopping them up more because the slices are too big. I also ended up doubling the recipe and mixing the french cut and regular cut since I was out of french. They worked well together! I didn't heat in microwave either, which seems to be an unnecessary step. I placed it all in a 8x11 glass baking dish. Awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon L. Ash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I must admit that I actually didn't have very high hopes for this recipe. I honestly thought that since it only has 4 ingredients it would be too "plain", but I was pleasently surprised. Everyone loved it! I didn't microwave any of the ingredients first- just mixed it together and threw it in the oven. So simple and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States