Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
yes and i really do love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney G. Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This recipe is okay. Honestly, I don't find the addition of cheese to improve the original green bean casserole recipe of beans, cream of mushroom soup, and fried onion rings. Simple is best in this case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I have never made this before and was amazed at how easy it was. I took the advise of others and added extra cheese and water chestnuts... OMG Delicious!!!!!!! Thank You. I will not be waiting for another holiday to make it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Having read the reviews, I doubled most of the recipe for a 9 x 13 pan. I used on 1/2 cup cheese, and added a large can of water chestnuts, chopped. I put most of the french fried onions in the mix, just saving enough to cover the top. I mixed all ingredients and baked it for 25 minutes. Put the rest of the onions on top and popped it back in the oven for about 7 minutes. Delish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I added 1/2 can of chopped water chestnuts, did not pre-microwave anything, & mixed in 1/2 the fried onions into the casserole with the cheese (I think this really helps it not become too runny). I can only give it 4 stars because everyone else liked it but no one had 2nd helpings besides me (I even had 3rds!). My husband's family aren't big green bean casserole people so I still think it deserves 4 stars. Personally I thought it was great! Even better than my mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troutdale, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
So simple and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Its easy to make and it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by artichawla
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Use fresh beans and steam/cook in microwave, then after mixing in mushroom soup, add half cup milk also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Yes, Was very god and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Make it two weeks in advance to save time on Thanksgiving (or any occasion)!! I made only a few modifications to this already wonderful recipe. I doubled the recipe (we always want leftovers!) and added one extra can of cream soup (I used two cans of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of celery). I also added 2 teaspoons of garlic powder and some salt and pepper to taste (otherwise it can be rather bland). I used a Mexican blend of shredded cheeses (actually, any cheese blend that includes cheddar would be fine), and I mixed the cheese right in with the rest of the ingredients. I also added one small can of water chestnuts, chopped up into small pieces, to add some crunch. I mixed up all the ingredients (except for the final can of onions that is used for the topping), transferred it to a greased 9x13 glass casserole dish, covered it tightly with plastic wrap, and froze it (unbaked, of course) two weeks before Thanksgiving. One day before I want to bake it, I move it from the freezer to the fridge to thaw. Two hours before baking, I take it out and set it on the counter (still covered) to allow it to come to room temperature. Bake at 350 degrees until hot (I actually stir it about halfway through the baking time, just to help with even heating). If you double the recipe, like me, you might need to add 10-15 minutes to the baking time...just check it every 15 minutes to see how it's coming along. Add the onion topping for the final 5 minutes. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States