Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Very yummy variation on the orginal recipe. The cheese made it very creamy. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This is my favorite green bean casserole and the addition of cheese makes it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I made this dish last thanksgiving - there were about 25 people and there were 3 or 4 green bean casseroles there - mine was the only one that was cleaned out. Everyone kept raving about it - needless to say - this year I am in charge of all the green bean casseroles! I know it is the cheese that makes it so good & it is so simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
Very good. I used frozen green beans and found it needed a little longer time in the oven - about 15 - 20 minutes. Really yummy though. I found the onions stayed nice and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
This is such wonderful comfort food. Always a family favourite and goes well with any meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
I'm not a big fan of mushrooms, so I use cream of chicken soup instead - it's excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Very yummy! I also used a teaspoon of garlic powder and it tastes great. This recipe is one of my 6 year olds favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Very good. I did add a little more cheese then recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American in Sweden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Uddevalla, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Good recipe, it was all eaten at our family get-together. The Onions on top were soggy and I would prefer them to be crunchy, so I would reserve 1/2 to add at the end. I added a can of mushrooms, which was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
Soooo much better than the Kraft recipe. The cheese gives it a great flavor. I used the Cream of Mushroom with Garlic. What a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKVETTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States