Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This is only my second time ever eating green bean casserole and this recipe was great! I used a bit more cheese to the top (because I was using a larger pan). I also use crushed nuts instead of fried onions and it added some extra protein with the same great crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
This is definitely a case of bury it under enough fat and salt and they'll eat anything. No one in our house likes green beans, but they all ate this. Not at all healthy, but it did get them to choke down the beans in order to get the cheese, creamy soups, and fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
I've made this several times for potlucks at work and it goes over big time! Even the people who don't like mushroom soup like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Hinkel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I followed this receipe perfect, but it seemed runny. I wasnt impressed with the cheese added. I think I will stick with the regular way. However, my family loved it! Even though they mentioned I put to much soup because it was runny. And I didn't! I followed it to the T! It did hardened up the next day for leftovers and tasted better. I don't think I will try this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was a great recipe! I brought it to our thanksgiving feast and everyone was raving how delicious it was! The cheddar cheese really adds a nice twist. I will definitely be making this an annual dish for our Thanksgiving dinner! Thank-you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
It is a must for Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMNJOY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Great! Super easy and quick to make, and I liked the addition of the cheddar cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This is the third time I've made it; and we've gotten awesome reviews. The bowl is always cleaned out. I've preassembled this the night before and taken out an hour before to sit at room temperature and then cooked as described. Awesome and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
This tasted great but was a little runny for me. I'm not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I had never even tasted green bean casserole before but figured it must be good since everyone else eats it. Well I hated it, and so did my son. The taste was horrible. I don't blame the recipe, I just didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMM2000

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States