Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This is a great recipe, and so easy! I served it for a family dinner, and it will definitely be on the table again at the holidays. I found it unnecessary to microwave the ingredients first. And, I used at least 2 cups of cheese-- the more cheese the better in my book. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is now one of the dishes I prepare for potluck dinners. I steamed frozen French-style green beans instead of the canned variety (I seriously cannot stand canned vegetables), and it turned out great. I mixed about a third of the French fried onions into the green bean mixture and sprinkled the rest on top. A great way to get my veggie-hater of a hubby to eat something besides meat and pasta! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
The best! I brought this to a dinner party and one girl said it was better than her mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This is standard for our green been casseroles for family functions. I don't think I have ever made it the way the can says. I also add a couple cans of mushroom pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
As one reviewer said, it's the same old green bean casserole with some cheddar cheese in it and on top. You either love it or hate it! It's very easy, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Follow the recipe exactly and you will have a delicious perfect tasting Green Bean Casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Caves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This is now my famous green bean casserole around my family. I am always asked to bring this. I used french style beans, also mixed in 1/2 of the fried onions, and mixed in all the cheese to the mixture like a reviewer suggested. It was perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
My family really liked the addition of cheese to the traditional Green Bean Casserole, but I thought it wasn't as flavorful, I missed the Worchesters. Next time, I will follow the Campbell's soup recipe and add the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Haughey Coffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This green bean casserole was good but I felt as if it was missing something. I would suggest adding an onion and a little bit of garlic to give it a little more taste. Otherwise, this is a great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I thought this was good but my husband didn't like it. He likes the traditional casserole without a lot of extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xgymnast

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States