Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Fixed this for Thanksgiving and got rave reviews. Will definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Followed the recipe exactly, outstanding. Everone loved this at our Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atomicdogs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I absolutely loved this casserole! I stirred the cheddar cheese into the green bean/soup mixture and used more french fried onions than suggested. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This is a awesome recipe! I made it for Christmas dinner with family and it was a big hit. This will be the only green bean casserole I ever make! YUMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I made this at Thanksgiving and it was really good. I messed up by putting too much onions in it, but it still turned out okay. I'll just be more careful next time!! Liked the cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this for the first time at Thanksgiving and it was a HUGE hit! I'm not sure why since there are only 4 ingredients but everyone raved about it. I will definitely be making this for every holiday gathering since it's so easy and so good. Also--I used the 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup and 2% cheese to lower the fat and calories and no one knew the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Made recipe exactally as stated. It's basically the same GB Casserole that has been out there for years except the cheese. Would probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I changed the cream of mushroom soup to a homemade cream of mushrooms where I used soy butter, soy milk, and tofu sour cream. Then I mixed veggie cheese into it. My kids absolutely loved it. This is for people who have allergies to milk products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I hate green beans and I am not too fond of Green Bean Casserole either, however, I make it for the rest of the family because they all like it. I really liked this recipe. I actually liked it and want to eat it again. Yummy......Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I love this recipe, I make it all the time! Never use frozen, like someone already said. What I use is the Salt Free canned green bean (french cut) and it's amazing. I hate the green beans with all the salt in them and this kind tastes just like steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States