Best Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
An easy classic. I used cream of celery soup for a bit of added flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Toovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnedosa, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Good, but would definitely be a little bland as written. I sauteed some onions and garlic in butter, then added the green beans and mixed everything else in. Good, but not great. Definitely missing something. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
this is basically how i make mine but i use the frozen green beans you steam and then i saute them with fresh onions, garlic and salt and pepper with butter and then mix the soup, cheese, 1/2 the fried onions and bake, it gives the green beans such great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was a great twist on a classic!! I added a few shakes of soy sauce, but otherwise kept it the same. I doubled it for a Christmas potluck, and the entire 13x9 pan was gone! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was missing something....maybe next time I'll add more soy sauce, milk and garlic.....tasted much better the next day as leftovers....I'l keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
One of my favorite dishes to cook. This recipe is delicious. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Definitely 5 stars with the suggestion to add 3 oz of cubed processed cheese (Velveeta) to the mixture while heating to mix flavors. Baked with shredded cheddar on top with onion. Way better than any other version of this I have had in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELAMCKEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This middle-America never gets old with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAUCYNOMAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Either it was the fresh picked green beans that I used or "Cream of Mushroom Soup I" that I substituted for the canned stuff, but this recipe rocked my socks off! I was skeptical and thought, "Ok. I need a green bean casserole. I guess this one will do for my mock Thanksgiving dinner." Boy was I wrong. So good I came back for seconds. For my mock Thanksgiving dinner, I served this dish, "Slow Cooker Thanksgiving Turkey," homemade turkey gravy from the drippings, carrots, and "Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 101-110 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States