Best Friend Doggie Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was my first attempt at making dog treats and now my Beagle is addicted! I made the recipe as written (added extra broth, it was a little too dry to work with) Everything was in my pantry! So inexpensive and easy to make, my dog went crazy for these as did my friends dogs, thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
My babies loved these, quick and easy, ingredients always in my pantry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I can't believe I haven't reviewed this recipe yet! My dogs absolutely love this recipe. They go crazy for it and they seem to automatically react to when I tell them I am going to bring them a treat! I first made this as a gift for them for Christmas and I have never gone back since. This is a quick and easy recipe. I always omit the parsley and use peanut butter instead and sometimes I like to use beef broth for a change of pace. They love both the chicken and beef flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Nannawee
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
easy recipe my pit bull couldn't wait for the next batch, He is doing tricks that I never knew that he knew!!! Although the dough was a little dry I added 2 tbls of chicken broth. I will try the peanut butter next time! Instead of a cookie cutter I used a shot glass and got a total of 47 treats! 2 paws up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Wimauma, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Maisy and Aubrey give these two paws up! Substituted veggie broth for the chicken broth, and added 1 tbsp. of peanut butter instead of the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
These were fun and easy to make. My shih tzu liked them too ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
They were so easy and my Papillon loves them! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Very quick and easy--I totally loved it. My six jack russells loved them. The only thing I did different was instead of rolling and cutting I used a melon baller, split the ball in half and flatten it. Baked in only 8 minutes and they're a better size for my gang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSJONES3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I made these and my dog enjoyed them (shes a rat terrier). I used peanut-butter instead of parsley. The dough was dry so i added a bit of water, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I made these today for my dog's birthday. Huge hit! I love how easy they are. The ingredients are things I use all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States