Best Friend Doggie Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Loved them. Changed a couple of things . Used rolled oats instead of cornmeal. I added 4T of peanut butter for extra bonding. They turned out rough looking but extra crispy. No complaints from Randy the super-pup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and all three of my dogs loved the biscuits. Will make these in future and only thing I will do differently is make the biscuits in different sizes so the smaller dog does not have such a hard time breaking off a piece. Once they set, it was hard, even for me, to break one side off for the little dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeekenderCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Pepper totally loved this she couldnt wait for them to be done. Next time i might add a little almond butter since she likes that so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoastalChild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
My favorite part of this recipe is that it IS dog truly friendly (which many are not) & can be made from items that are probably already in your cupboard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
We have a 3 yr old English Bulldog, He will eat just about anything, But getting off the couch is another story, I held one under his nose while he was sleeping and he actually got up with out me prompting him!! will continue to make these and try beef broth next time. Thanks Allie for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I made these for Christmas for my puppies and to give as gifts as well. They were a big hit, so much that my wonderful dog climbed on top of the table and broke into one of the gift bags for my sisters dog. Needless to say, she lost the rest of her treats and they were given to her 'cousin' Max. I'll definitely be making them again when she's off my naughty list again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Super quick and easy! Dogs (a pit bull and a Great Dane) are ga-ga for them. I ADDED a tablespoon of peanut butter and had to add about 2 tablespoons extra water to get the dough to form. Will keep making these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This was my first attempt at making dog treats and now my Beagle is addicted! I made the recipe as written (added extra broth, it was a little too dry to work with) Everything was in my pantry! So inexpensive and easy to make, my dog went crazy for these as did my friends dogs, thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
My babies loved these, quick and easy, ingredients always in my pantry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I can't believe I haven't reviewed this recipe yet! My dogs absolutely love this recipe. They go crazy for it and they seem to automatically react to when I tell them I am going to bring them a treat! I first made this as a gift for them for Christmas and I have never gone back since. This is a quick and easy recipe. I always omit the parsley and use peanut butter instead and sometimes I like to use beef broth for a change of pace. They love both the chicken and beef flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States