Best Friend Doggie Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I tried this recipie and my dog loved it but I changed a few things. Instead of cornmeal I put quaker oat meal, half the salt and peanut butter 3 tablespoons. He is enjoying them immensley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
My Dogs went crazy for these! And they both are very picky! Luv this recipe and so do my Dogs..thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Wow my dog,Brownie absolutly loved them! He would not eat the dough but after I baked them he loved them! He couldn't wait for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee Starnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Super easy and my dog LOVES them. Can't wait to try some of the additions from other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I made this recipe today and added 1/2 cup of peanut butter and then a little more water until the dough formed. The dogs love them but now I have to secure the biscuit jar because one of the cats loved the old biscuits and always wants one when I give the dogs a treat and often would help himself. He obviously doesn't like peanut butter because I found what was left to about 5 or 6 all broken up but not eaten and he was going back for more; obviously looking for the old dog biscuits. Will have to find a recipe for cats now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sc B. McKinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I've made these 4 times now. I do make a couple modifications as follows: -I use oatmeal instead of cornmeal (because I've read that corn isn't the greatest for dogs) -I omit the salt (no need for added salt) -I use 2tsp peanut butter in place of the parsley (1, because I never have parsley on hand, and 2, because my puppy LOVES peanut butter) They have turned out amazing every time, and my Cocker Spaniel doesn't take his eyes off of me when I'm making them. Oh, one time I added a small amount of Bacon Bits. Ironically he didn't like those as much as the plain ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Quick and easy to make. My kids actually made them and used play dough cutters to make shapes. I added fresh parsley and mint from my garden. My labradoodle and maltipoo loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I don't have a dog of my own but I made these for friend's little friends... I'm that crazy woman. I subsituted grape seed oil for the evoo and homemade duck stock for the chicken broth. The animals seemed to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Super Easy and both my dogs loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
It was a hit, our doggie Bruno loved these. We mixed it up by adding a bit of peanut butter and then some bbq sauce to another batch. He ate them all up. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

How to Clarify Butter

See a simple process that lets butter withstand higher heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States