Best Friend Doggie Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Very quick and easy--I totally loved it. My six jack russells loved them. The only thing I did different was instead of rolling and cutting I used a melon baller, split the ball in half and flatten it. Baked in only 8 minutes and they're a better size for my gang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSJONES3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I made these and my dog enjoyed them (shes a rat terrier). I used peanut-butter instead of parsley. The dough was dry so i added a bit of water, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Maisy and Aubrey give these two paws up! Substituted veggie broth for the chicken broth, and added 1 tbsp. of peanut butter instead of the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Did not add parsley. Rolled thin and cut into bones. When cooled I put them together, back to back with peanut butter in between. I am making these as an extra little gift this Christmas for friends that have dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Jo Fire Eating Pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Since these contain corn, I would avoid feeding these to my dogs at all costs. Corn has been found to be bad for dogs (for ex, corn is believed to be linked to canine cancer). If a substitution were made with a different grain, then they may be ok. Also, I would watch the sodium, substituting low sodium chicken broth instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennywren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nannawee
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
easy recipe my pit bull couldn't wait for the next batch, He is doing tricks that I never knew that he knew!!! Although the dough was a little dry I added 2 tbls of chicken broth. I will try the peanut butter next time! Instead of a cookie cutter I used a shot glass and got a total of 47 treats! 2 paws up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Wimauma, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe on this to a T. I think I ended up putting a little bit of extra stock in it just for a better consistency. My Collie loved these and couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and all three of my dogs loved the biscuits. Will make these in future and only thing I will do differently is make the biscuits in different sizes so the smaller dog does not have such a hard time breaking off a piece. Once they set, it was hard, even for me, to break one side off for the little dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeekenderCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
My favorite part of this recipe is that it IS dog truly friendly (which many are not) & can be made from items that are probably already in your cupboard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I can't believe I haven't reviewed this recipe yet! My dogs absolutely love this recipe. They go crazy for it and they seem to automatically react to when I tell them I am going to bring them a treat! I first made this as a gift for them for Christmas and I have never gone back since. This is a quick and easy recipe. I always omit the parsley and use peanut butter instead and sometimes I like to use beef broth for a change of pace. They love both the chicken and beef flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States