Best Friend Doggie Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I followed the recipe on this to a T. I think I ended up putting a little bit of extra stock in it just for a better consistency. My Collie loved these and couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
My sister's small dogs loved these! I did substitute peanut butter for the parsley, but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These dog biscuits are very simple to make, and even my very picky pug loves them. I have substituted the chicken broth with beef for a change of flavor. They make a great Christmas treat for the dogs in your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Did not add parsley. Rolled thin and cut into bones. When cooled I put them together, back to back with peanut butter in between. I am making these as an extra little gift this Christmas for friends that have dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Jo Fire Eating Pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Loved them. Changed a couple of things . Used rolled oats instead of cornmeal. I added 4T of peanut butter for extra bonding. They turned out rough looking but extra crispy. No complaints from Randy the super-pup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and all three of my dogs loved the biscuits. Will make these in future and only thing I will do differently is make the biscuits in different sizes so the smaller dog does not have such a hard time breaking off a piece. Once they set, it was hard, even for me, to break one side off for the little dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeekenderCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Pepper totally loved this she couldnt wait for them to be done. Next time i might add a little almond butter since she likes that so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoastalChild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
My favorite part of this recipe is that it IS dog truly friendly (which many are not) & can be made from items that are probably already in your cupboard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
We have a 3 yr old English Bulldog, He will eat just about anything, But getting off the couch is another story, I held one under his nose while he was sleeping and he actually got up with out me prompting him!! will continue to make these and try beef broth next time. Thanks Allie for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I made these for Christmas for my puppies and to give as gifts as well. They were a big hit, so much that my wonderful dog climbed on top of the table and broke into one of the gift bags for my sisters dog. Needless to say, she lost the rest of her treats and they were given to her 'cousin' Max. I'll definitely be making them again when she's off my naughty list again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States