Best Friend Doggie Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I don't have a dog of my own but I made these for friend's little friends... I'm that crazy woman. I subsituted grape seed oil for the evoo and homemade duck stock for the chicken broth. The animals seemed to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Super Easy and both my dogs loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
It was a hit, our doggie Bruno loved these. We mixed it up by adding a bit of peanut butter and then some bbq sauce to another batch. He ate them all up. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jean3doxie
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
EASY TO MAKE AND THE DOGS loved THEM!! I left off the salt and stirred in a small jar of Chicken & Chicken Broth baby food in the 1/2 cup Chicken Broth. Just to add more flavor. This is a wonderful recipe to make changes with what you have onhand. I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean3doxie
Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
My grandcats and grand dog as well as my own cats LOVED this recipie. It was easy and inexpensive. I substituted catnip for the parsley, and the kitties appreciated that touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Great starter recipe, easy to customize to what you have in stock or what dog likes. My shelties love added peanut butter! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This recipe is good, but I omitted the salt. Salt is toxic to dogs if consumed in large amounts, and I don't want to risk it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocaholicdotvanilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Very easy to make.These were good, I ate one.I subbed 1/2c golden flax seeds for 1/2 cup corn meal. When my pups are up from their afternoon nap I am sure they will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Since these contain corn, I would avoid feeding these to my dogs at all costs. Corn has been found to be bad for dogs (for ex, corn is believed to be linked to canine cancer). If a substitution were made with a different grain, then they may be ok. Also, I would watch the sodium, substituting low sodium chicken broth instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennywren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
my puppy LOVED this! she was sick, and wouldnt even eat her food, so i wanted a simple recipe for something yummy to cheer her up.. i had all the ingredients for this recipe and it was super easy to make, and im glad i made them because she absolutely loved them! i added a bit of water to the recipe, some more chicken broth, and substituted the parsley with 3 tbsp of peanut butter (PB is her fav thing in the world!).. she loved them so much that i decided to taste it myself! (but i didnt like them lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Doggie Biscuits I

Please your pooch with easy, top-rated doggie treats.

Organic Homemade Baby Food

What's cooking in Ypsilanti? Brenda's yummy homemade baby food.

Peanut Butter Banana Dog Biscuits

Your dog is sure to love these biscuits, made with peanut butter and banana.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States